How to watch the $400,000 Fortnite Twitch tournament – info, time, players and more

Today a major Fortnite tournament called Twitch Rivals is taking place with a prize pool of over 400,000 US dollars. Many popular Twitch streamers are taking part and the world is ready. If you would like to watch the event, all the details you need to know are detailed below.

If you haven’t heard of Twitch Rivals, it is a series of competitive events designed from the ground up for Twitch streamers and viewers. Many different Twitch Rivals events are held throughout the year for various different games including Fortnite, Apex Legends, League of Legends, PUBG and many more. As described above, today’s Twitch Rivals is a Fortnite event.

Where can I watch it? You can watch Twitch Rivals on the official Twitch Rivals account by clicking here, or you can watch the event on your favourite streamers Twitch channel. However, if you choose to watch your favourite streamers broadcast, you won’t get all the action. Just that one particular person’s gameplay. If you want all the action with casting, you must watch on the official Twitch Rivals Twitch page.

When is the event? The event is today, August 21st, at 1 pm PST, 4 pm EST or 9 pm BST.

Who is Participating? Over 160 Twitch streamers are set to participate in the event, all of which are partnered. I can guarantee you will know at least one of the participants. Some of the more well-known players include:

  • TimTheTatman
  • Tfue
  • Cloakzy
  • Nate Hill
  • Zayt
  • Saf
  • ZexRow
  • FunkBomb
  • Elevate
  • Ceice
  • Reverse2K
  • SpaceLyon
  • 72hrs
  • Chap
  • Elevate
  • Chica
  • Thiefs
  • Ewok
  • Mackwood
  • Dubs
  • Megga
  • TSM_Slappie
  • Commandement

What are the rules? We aren’t sure of the format just yet but we can presume it will be the same as the world cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *